Clear Care Contact Solution a Brief Overview

clearcare_1-00

I’ve been a contact user since I was in middle school, at the age of thirteen. I’m now already in my late twenties. (I feel old. T.T)  So, I’ve had my fair share of experiences when it came to using different contact solution(s). When I first started using contacts, my eyes were much more moist than as they are now, really dry and sensitive. Who knows what happened over the years, but wearing contacts for long periods of time really became uncomfortable. Dirty contacts, equals painful and itchy eyes. They’d be so painful, I’d have to take off my contacts and switch over to my trusty glasses. Hence, my contact solution became very important step in my use of my contacts.

I’ve used Renu, Opti-Free and Bausch & Lomb Biotrue in the past. They didn’t quite get the job done, but they at least made my contacts somewhat wearable. If you are a contact user, than you know the somewhat tedious process it is to clean your contacts. Most contact solutions claim to be rub free. But, I feel like you need to clean your contacts by rubbing them down. It’s a very tedious and time-consuming step, but, extremely necessary unless you like random particles agitating you eyes throughout the day.

Biotrue was probably the best contact solution I’ve used until I discovered Clear Care. It cleans your contacts fairly well, but there were times my contacts still had random dust particles attached to them. That single particle of dust makes all the difference!!! I wouldn’t be able to wear by contacts all day!

I thought I’d had to just deal with the subpar results for the rest of my living days. Then, one day, I was watching one of Jen’s (clothesencounters) monthly favorite videos on Youtube where she was talking about a unique product called Clear Care. Clear Care cleans your contacts with a low percentage of hydrogen peroxide by using a special contact container, which then neutralizes the hydrogen peroxide leaving your contacts blissfully clean. The container is cylindrical tube with a screw off lid. Attached are two mini baskets, this holds your contacts in place along with a black gear looking piece, which is responsible for neutralizing the hydrogen peroxide. That piece is very important since it neutralizes the hydrogen peroxide, making it possible for you to wear your contacts safely. (Sorry, I’m not the best at explaining! Good thing for visual aids!) Again, this contact solution uses a very small amount of hydrogen peroxide–it’s what cleans your contacts of dust, dirt, and any proteins that can get stuck on your lens. However, hydrogen peroxide without being neutralized can burn the heck out of eyes. There’s plenty of warnings plastered all over the packaging! Please make sure you read the directions throughly. It takes about six hours to fully neutralize the solution. Which isn’t too bad, if you let them soak overnight while you’re sleeping.

cleancare_1-01

Bubble, bubble, toil and trouble! Look at that chemical reaction!

So, besides the container what is so special about this contact solution?  First of all, this stuff cleans your contacts immaculately! It feels as if you are putting fresh contacts each and every time. Also, since it cleans it so well, you can wear your contacts ALL DAY long! I don’t have to bring a pair of glasses with me or a contact case and solution just because my contacts have become way too uncomfortable to wear. Trust me, I am on the computer 24/7 and I can wear my contacts without any strain on my eyeballs. It’s just amazing! I don’t know how I lived my life without this contact solution! Definitely, a holy grain product!

I urge you to make the switch today, you’ll be pleasantly surprised! No more rubbing your contacts down and no more fussing with the typical contact cases! I’m so glad I’ve discovered a way to wear my contacts all day long without the discomfort. I’m never looking back!

Recommend to a Friend: Definitely. You need to try this product!

Leave a Reply

